top of page

The MCBOA Board of Directors work diligently to stay up to date with the latest legislation, laws, and all things that have to do with the charter bus industry. They pass this knowledge down to the other members of the association through monthly newsletters and an annual winter conference. To find out more information about MCBOA or chartering a bus, contact any of the members below.

Board of Directors

Rob Wicklund - Vice President

Bemidji Bus Lines

1507 Naylor Drive Southeast

Bemidji, MN 56601

(218) 751-5311

Rick Thielen 

Thielen Coaches

220 West 11th Street

Redwood Falls, MN 56283

(507) 637-3600

Steve Hale

Cavalier Coaches
1145 Park Drive, Box 583
Owatonna, MN 55060
(507) 451-5262

Mike Forbord - President

Schmitty & Sons 

22750 Pillsbury Ave.

Lakeville, MN 55044

(952) 985-7574

Craig Osborne

Northfield Lines

1034 Gemini Rd. 

St. Paul, MN 55121

(651) 203-8888

Barry Howell

Minnesota Coaches, Inc.

2623 Kennedy St NE

Minneapolis, MN 55413


James Hey - Treasuer

Southwest Coaches

1500 Travis Road

Marshall, MN 56258

(507) 532-4043

Tim Heinze

Lake Crystal Coaches
59780 235th Street
Madison Lake, MN 56063
(507) 243-3282


Vote to fill position shall be held during annual business meeting in November

Advisory Board Members

Mark Polzin

Budget Truck & Auto Inc.

2027 West Avalon Road

Janesville, WI 53546

(608) 756-0861

Aram Nikitas

Motor Coach Industries

200 E. Oakton Street

Des Plaines, IL 60018

bottom of page